All Seminars and Events

From QCLab
(Redirected from All Seminars)

SolvayConference1927nrw.jpg

This is the list of all seminars at the QCLab. For upcoming seminars, see the page Upcoming Seminars.

Wed Dec 13, 2017Prof. Lee, Gil-Ho (POSTECH)
Wed Nov 29, 2017Prof. Kim, Keun-Su (Yonsei Univ.)Bandgap Engineering of Black Phosphorus
Wed Oct 18, 2017Prof. Song, Young-Jae (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)
Wed Sep 20, 2017Prof. Kim, Kwanpyo (UNIST)Graphene Membrane for Imaging Molecular Assembly and Dynamics
Mon Jun 19, 2017Prof. Choi, Taeyoung (Ewha Womans Univ.)Coherent Quantum Control and Magnetism on atoms – Trapped ion and ESR STM(2nd Part)
Wed Jun 07, 2017Prof. Doh, Yong-Joo (GIST)위상절연 나노리본의 양자역학적인 전기 전도 특성 실험 연구 소개
Wed May 24, 2017Prof. Choi, Taeyoung (Ewha Womans Univ.)Coherent Quantum Control and Magnetism on atoms – Trapped ion and ESR STM
Wed May 17, 2017Prof. Kim, Kab-Jin (KAIST)Spin dynamics in nonhomogeneous magnetic structures
Wed Apr 26, 2017Prof. Lee, Hansuek (KAIST)Ultra-high-Q resonator on a silicon chip and its applications
Wed Apr 12, 2017Prof. Kim, Jeehoon (POSTECH)Investigation of superconductivity by magnetic force microscopy
Wed Mar 29, 2017Prof. Seok, HyoJun (Kongju Nat. Univ.)Antibunching in an optomechanical oscillator
Wed Feb 22, 2017Prof. Park, Byong-Guk (KAIST)Efficient switching of magnetization using spin-orbit torque
Wed Feb 01, 2017Prof. Lee, Byung Chan (Inha Univ.)Oscillatory tunneling magnetoresistance in magnetic tunnel junctions with inserted nonmagnetic layer
Fri Jan 20, 2017Prof. Yee, Ki-Ju (Chungnam National University)Optical Characterization of Monolayer WSe2
Wed Jan 18, 2017Prof. Oh, Yoon Seok (UNIST)Hybrid Multiferroics beyond Geometric Ferroelectrics
Thu Dec 15, 2016Prof. Changliang Ren (CIGIT)Maximal nonlocal mixed states for different nonlocal tests
Wed Dec 07, 2016Prof. Cho, Sungjae (KAIST)Electron transport in 3D topological insulators
Wed Nov 16, 2016Prof. Hwang, Choongyu (Pusan National Univ.)Explore a two-dimensional world using photoemission technique
Wed Sep 28, 2016Dr. Choi, Gyung-Min (KIST)Coupling between heat transport and spin transport in metallic ferromagnets
Thu Sep 08, 2016Dr. Lee, Joon Sue (UCSB)Manipulating spins in topological insulators
Wed Jul 20, 2016Dr. Oh, Joo-EonImage reconstruction from the classical correlation via chaotic light
Wed Jul 13, 2016Nguyen Le Duc ThinhCircuit QED: Study Report
Wed Jul 06, 2016Quantum Control LabResearch Training Workshop 2016
Mon Jul 04, 2016Prof. Lee, Donghun (Korea Univ)Introduction to the Diamond NV Center: Applications
Wed Jun 29, 2016Prof. Lee, Donghun (Korea Univ)Introduction to the Diamond NV Center
Wed Jun 08, 2016Prof. Moon, Eun-Gook (KAIST)Topological phase transitions in line-nodal superconductors
Wed May 25, 2016Dr. Kim, Howon (ISSP, Japan)Real-space Visualization of the Superconducting Proximity effect and Josephson effect on Nano-sized Pb thin film
Wed Apr 27, 2016Prof. You, Chun-Yeol (DGIST)강자성 다층박막에서의 비대칭 교환작용 (Asymmetric Exchange Coupling in Ferromagnetic Multilayers)
Wed Apr 06, 2016Prof. Jo, William (Ewha Women's Univ)Passivation of grain boundaries and chemical stability in organic-inorganic lead halide perovskite solar cells
Thu Mar 31, 2016Kim, Minsoo (Postech)Valley-symmetry-preserved quasi-one-dimensional transport in ballistic graphene with gate-defined carrier guiding
Wed Mar 23, 2016Prof. Im, Hyunsik (Dongguk Univ)Doping in semiconductors and new magnetic phase transitions in metallic P-doped Si
Wed Mar 16, 2016Prof. Choe, Sug-Bong (SNU)나노구조 자성 동력학 측정
Wed Mar 09, 2016Dr. Koo, Hyun Cheol (KIST)Spin Transport in a Semiconductor Channel
Tue Feb 16, 2016Dr. Hwang, Myung-Joong (Univ of Ulm, Germany)Quantum phase transition and universal dynamics in the Rabi model
Mon Feb 15, 2016Prof. Chun, Seung-Hyun (Sejong Univ)Growth and application of Dirac materials: graphene and topological insulator
Wed Feb 03, 2016Prof. Kim, Heon-Jung (Daegu Univ)Three dimensional Weyl metallic state in the Bi1-xSbx alloy
Wed Jan 27, 2016Dr. Shim, Seung Bo (KRISS)Parametric amplification and quantum measurement in a nanomechanical resonator
Thu Jan 21, 2016Lee, Janghee (Postech)Electrically confined one-dimensional conducting channel in bilayer graphene
Mon Jan 11, 2016Prof. Shim, Ji Hoon (Postech)Dynamical mean field theory approach on heavy fermion system
Thu Dec 17, 2015Kim, Young-Wan (Chonnam National Univ)Quantum electrodynamic Aharonov-Bohm effect of a superconducting charge qubit located in an electromagnetic-field-free region
Fri Nov 27, 2015Prof. Kim, Jun Sung (POSTECH)Novel Anisotropic Dirac Materials: AMnBi2
Thu Nov 19, 2015Park, Chae-Yeun (Seoul National Univ)Macroscopic Quantumness in many-body systems
Wed Nov 18, 2015Prof. Lee, Jhinhwan (KAIST)철계열 초전도체의 가변 온도/자기장 spin-polarized STM 연구
Thu Nov 05, 2015Park, Kwang-Kyoon (POSTECH)Generation of entangled photons and quantum memories of photons in cold atomic ensembles
Wed Oct 14, 2015Prof. Hwang, Euyheon (Sungkyunkwan Univ)Carrier screening and transport in novel chiral 3D Dirac materials
Wed Oct 14, 2015Prof. Chung, Suk Bum (Seoul National Univ)Anomalous Josephson coupling through Majorana fermions in Time-Reversal Invariant Topological Superconductor
Wed Sep 02, 2015Dr. Watanabe, Gentaro (IBS)Multiple period states of the superfluid Fermi gas in an optical lattice
Mon Aug 31, 2015Dr. Watanabe, Gentaro (IBS)Nonlinearity in Cold Atom Systems
Mon Dec 29, 2014Dr. Prasanna Venkatesh, B. (APCTP)Quantum fluctuation theorems and generalized measurements during the force protocol
Tue Dec 16, 2014Dr. Choi, Hyungkook (Weizmann Institute of Science)Mesoscopic research with Quantum Hall electronic interferometer
Tue Nov 18, 2014Prof. Dahlsten, Oscar (Oxford Univ.)Phase phenomena in probabilistic theories
Tue Dec 10, 2013Dr. Lee, Eunjeong (Ewha Womans Univ)학부생을 위한 암호 소개
Wed May 09, 2012Prof. Jain, Jainendra K. (Penn State University) Composite fermions: Exotic emergent particles in condensed matter
Tue Oct 07, 2008Prof. Serra, Llorens (Univ of Balearic Islands, Spain)